Media release

œrlikon

Annual Shareholders' Meeting 2013

Shareholders approve dividend increase for 2012

Pfäffikon SZ / Lucerne, April 30, 2013 - Oerlikon's Annual General Meeting

today approved a 25 % dividend increase to CHF 0.25 per share for 2012. This

is the second dividend payment since 2004 and the second successive

dividend in two years. All resolutions were passed by significant majorities.

All resolutions were passed by significant majorities at the Annual Shareholders'

Meeting, held this morning at the Culture and Convention Center in Lucerne.

359 shareholders attended, representing 68.78 % of the shareholder capital.

The meeting re-elected all Board members for a one-year term, with the exception

of Reyad Fezzani and Wolfgang Tölsner, who did not stand for re-election. Mikhail

Lifshitz was elected as a new member of the Board.

Oerlikon's Board of Directors now comprise six members, three of whom, Kurt J.

Hausheer, Gerhard Pegam and Hans Ziegler, are not affiliated with the Renova

Group, and three of whom, Tim Summers, Carl Stadelhofer and Mikhail Lifshitz,

represent Renova.

In its first constitutive meeting the Board of Directors reappointed Tim Summers as

Chairman.

The results of all votes taken at Oerlikon's Annual Shareholders' Meeting are

attached and available at www.oerlikon.com/ir.





Page 2/2

## **About Oerlikon**

For further information please contact:

Media Relations Burkhard Böndel Phone +41 58 360 96 02 Fax +41 58 360 91 93 pr@oerlikon.com www.oerlikon.com Investor Relations Andreas Schwarzwälder Phone +41 58 360 96 22 Fax +41 58 360 98 22 ir@oerlikon.com www.oerlikon.com

Telephone +41 58 360 96 96

Fax +41 58 360 91 96

www.oerlikon.com