

# Voting Results of the 40th Annual Shareholders' Meeting of OC Oerlikon Corporation AG, Pfäffikon

KKL (Kultur- und Kongresszentrum), Lucerne, Switzerland, April 30, 2013

#### Presence

Number of shareholders present:	359
Number of votes represented:	227 708 733
Corresponding to:	68.78 % of the issued shares
Absolute majority:	113 854 367

### Agenda items / electronic voting

#### 1. Reporting on the financial year 2012

# 1.1. Approval of the annual report, the annual financial statements of OC Oerlikon Corporation AG, Pfäffikon and the consolidated financial statements 2012

The annual report, the financial statements of OC Oerlikon Corporation AG and the

consolidated financial statement 2012 were approved with 99.86 percent of the votes:

Yes:	227 421 998	99.86 %
No:	149 940	0.06 %
Abstention:	178 745	0.08 %

### 1.2. Consultative vote on the remuneration report 2012

The Shareholders' Meeting approved the remuneration report 2012 (page 84-95) of the annual report 2012 in a non-binding consultative vote with 76.33 percent of the votes:

Yes:	173 837 837	76.33 %
No:	46 367 424	20.36 %
Abstention:	7 543 422	3.31 %

# 2. Allocation of the 2012 available earnings and distribution of dividend from reserves from capital contributions

### 2.1. Allocation of the 2012 available earnings

The Shareholders' Meeting approved to waive a dividend and to carry forward the

2012 available earnings of CHF 364 373 831 with 99.87 percent of the votes:

Yes:	227 447 584	99.87 %
No:	134 309	0.06 %
Abstention:	168 790	0.07 %

OC Oerlikon Management AG, Pfäffikon	Telefon	+41 58 360 96 96
Churerstrasse 120	Fax	+41 58 360 91 96
Postfach	www.oerli	kon.com
CH-8808 Pfäffikon SZ		

# **œrlikon**

### 2.2. Distribution of dividend from reserves from capital contributions

The Shareholders' Meeting approved the proposed distribution of a dividend from reserves from capital contributions (without withholding tax) of CHF 0.25 on dividend bearing shares with a nominal value of CHF 1.00 each with 99.90 percent of the votes:

Yes:	227 515 003	99.90 %
No:	121 928	0.05 %
Abstention	113 552	0.05 %

## 3. Discharge of the members of the Board of Directors for the financial year 2012

The Shareholders' Meeting granted the discharge to Messrs. Tim Summers, Reyad Fezzani, Kurt J. Hausheer, Gerhard Pegam, Carl Stadelhofer, Wolfgang Tölsner, Hans Ziegler and Dr. Urs A. Meyer for the fiscal year 2012 with 97.24 percent of the votes:

Yes:	78 268 200	97.24 %
No:	1 870 549	2.32 %
Abstention:	354 779	0.44 %

## 4. Elections to the Board of Directors

### 4.1. Re-elections

The Board of Directors, who stand for re-election, are re-elected for a term of one year with the following percentages of the votes: Messrs. Tim Summers (82.37 %), Kurt J. Hausheer (99.29 %), Gerhard Pegam (99.16 %), Carl Stadelhofer (84.48 %) and Hans Ziegler (86.88 %). Reyad Fezzani and Wolfgang Tölsner did not stand for re-election.

## 4.2. Election of new member

Mr. Mikhail Lifshitz (1963, Russian) who stands for election, was elected to the Board of Directors for a term of one year with 80.02 percent of the votes:

Yes:	182 249 063	80.02 %
No:	37 097 437	16.29 %
Abstention:	8 400 943	3.69 %

## 5. Election of Auditors

The Shareholders' Meeting elected KPMG AG, Zurich, as auditors of the Company for a term of one year with 99.01 percent of the votes:

Yes:	225 493 823	99.01 %
No:	2 029 753	0.89 %
Abstention:	223 747	0.10 %

OC Oerlikon Management AG, Pfäffikon	Telefon	+41 58 360 96 96
Churerstrasse 120	Fax	+41 58 360 91 96
Postfach	www.oerlikon.com	
CH-8808 Pfäffikon SZ		